Marketing Integrations

jackcoldrick
HubSpot Employee
HubSpot Employee

HubSpot Native Shopify Integration 101: Setting up the integration

Hello,

My name is Jack and I am a Technical Success Consultant working on the EMEA Professional Services team at HubSpot. My role involves working with a variety of customers across different industries that are facing technical challenges and considering integration options.

One segment I am particularly passionate about is eCommerce. I've helped customers integrate their stores using our eCommerce Bridge APIs. I've also helped customers connect Hubspot to Shopify using our Native Shopify Integration

Over the course of this series I will be posting several "how to" videos each week relating to our Native Shopify Integration. The videos are intended to help you setup the integration correctly and ensure you're set up for success moving forward.

So with the introductions done lets dive right in...

logo.png

This first video is focused on setting up the integration and making sure you're aware of how to do it and what to expect after it's completed. Check it out below:

Check out this Video

Some key features you'll see in the portal after the integration is installed are explained in more detail below:

1) eCommerce Pipeline: The pipeline is where all of your ecommerce transactions will reside in the form of HubSpot Deals. As orders are processed on your Shopify site they’ll be created as deals and shown in the pipeline. You’ll notice a number of pre-defined stages in this pipeline. The order will move from stage to stage depending on it’s status in Shopify. Any orders in the “checkout pending” stage will move into the “checkout abandoned stage” after a period of 24 hours.