Marketing Integrations

Billsen
Contributor

Allow a Sales Rep to Pause, Halt, or Restart a HubSpot From a SalesForce Contact Record

First, let me state that I am not a SalesForce expert.

Now, what I am trying to do to make it drop-dead simple for any of our Sales reps to pause, halt, restart, enroll or re-enroll a specific contact into a HubSpot workflow.

I have a couple of multi-step campaigns running, but if a rep starts to engage with someone without telling me, they keep getting the cadence. Not good.

What I want is basically a "pause" or "stop" button for each campaign that a contact might be currently enrolled. I would really like it if said button showed up next to the actions listed in the activity feed.

Is there any way to do this without needing a developer?

Please share some insight if you can.

Thanks

Bill

0 Upvotes
3 Replies 3
louischausse
Key Advisor | Platinum Partner
Key Advisor | Platinum Partner

Allow a Sales Rep to Pause, Halt, or Restart a HubSpot From a SalesForce Contact Record

a "per workflow" approach would be tough to implement if you have a lot of workflow but something to unenroll/reenroll contact into workflow can be done quite easily.

IDEA #1

1- you create a checkbox field in SF called something like "Enrolled in workflows" you map that field to an HS property (checkbox type).

2-you create a list in HubSpot with the criteria "Enrolled in workflows is equal to no"

3- you set this list as the suppression list of the workflow in settings

*if you have a small number of WF you can do create fields for each WF like "Enroll in workflow A", "Enroll in workflow B", etc.

IDEA #2

If your reps log their activities in SF (calls, emails, meetings) and your activities are synced between SF and HS (https://knowledge.hubspot.com/salesforce/sync-activities-and-tasks-between-hubspot-and-salesforce), you could automated that workflow management thing