Lists, Lead Scoring & Workflows

BradleyN1
Participant

Zapier: new booking - add to list

Hi,

I have a query below; I'm new to HubSpot, I'm just using the trial to figure things out. I've also discovered Zapier, which is interesting!

As for the query: I'm looking into a booking system and currently using a trial for Simplybook which is a booking platform. I've set up Zapier to add new/update contacts based on a new booking but I also want to assign that contact to a specific list, based on the type of booking.

In the first instance while I explore, I have just created an action on Zapier for 'only continue if...' and then set up some conditions with the 'add to list' action following this condition (if it matches). 

Am I going about this wrong, is there a better way here as I cannot imagine having to do this for each type of booking and list or maybe that is the case!?

Hope I've explained it well enough.
Thanks 😊

0 Upvotes
8 Replies 8
BradleyN1
Participant

@lynton Thanks and sorry; I meant if the individual engages in more bookings for different things in the future, not necessarily this one. Would those just overwrite the booking in the new custom field you suggested that I create?

Apologies for my lack of understanding, pretty new to this!

Thanks

0 Upvotes
lynton
Contributor | Elite Partner

Yes your Zapier integration would overwrite the same fields on future bookings. Then it would trigger new workflow enrollments/list memberships.

BradleyN1
Participant

Thank you @TiphaineCuisset  🙂

Thanks for your support @lynton, I actually started thinking along those lines yesterday after posting this; although, I was thinking where would that sit in HubSpot, would I send it to a note, meeting or something? so that the list can pick up that data?

lynton