Lists, Lead Scoring & Workflows

Sandy

Workflow If/Then statement - Email link clicks

SOLVE

Hi community, 

I'm fairly new to Hubspot but I can't seem to find any documentation on this. I am creating a free trial email program where email 1 is a verification email, where clicking the link will verify the user's account. Based on them clicking that verify link, I would like to then trigger the send of Email 2 in this program. 

In my Workflow I want to use the "If/Then" branch, where if the Contact clicks that verify link in the email, they will be sent Email 2. My problem is that it doesn't look like I can reference the specific URL, this worries me because there will be another link in that same email which will link to a support article and obviously I don't want to send Email 2 if they haven't verified their account. 

Maybe I am missing something but how do I reference specific URLs in an email in my workflows (if user clicks link XYZ, then send this email).

Thanks!

Sandy 

0 Upvotes
1 Accepted solution
cbsembler
Solution
Academy Team
Academy Team

SOLVE

Hello @Sandy

When looking at using If/Then branches in your workflow to specify if a contact clicked a specific link in an email you will want to use the If/Then branch of Email > Contact Clicked a Link in Email > Contact Clicked Specific Link. 

I have included a screenshot of how this appears in the If/then branch as well as our documentation on If/then branches here

Workflows___HubSpot.png

Please let me know if you have anymore questions. 

Best, 

Courtney Sembler 

Inbound Professor 

Courtney Sembler,
HubSpot Academy

View solution in original post

9 Replies 9
HThomas
Participant

SOLVE

Are these options tied to a specific tier in HS? Do they no longer exist? Can this be done in the current version?

TiphaineCuisset
Community Manager
Community Manager

SOLVE

Hi @HThomas 

Thank you for reaching out.