Lists, Lead Scoring & Workflows

DaleThomas

List Exclusion to Salesforce Sync

SOLVE

Hi everyone!  Hoping someone can help me out.  I have a list I am trying to sync to Salesforce.  This list is comprised of contacts that could be on several other lists.  What I did was create a list called Sync to Salesforce with my criteria that says to exclude Marketing List D.  But what is happening is the Sync to salesforce is excluding all contacts that are on List D regardless if those contacts are on other lists which I want to by synched.  

In my example, only Darren and Stewart should be excluded from synching to Salesforce.  Does anyone know how I can create the proper list in Hubspot?  (I am somewhat new to Hubspot.) 

Screenshot (2).png

0 Upvotes
3 Accepted solutions
Aakar
Solution
Key Advisor

SOLVE

Hi @DaleThomas you can use contact properties to differentiate between the lists and create your sync list. My question is how did you come up with the D marketing list? The answer lies within the list you created. I mean what are the contact properties that you used to create this list?

For example, You can exclude the inbound leads (Lead channel = Inbound or lifecycle stage = MQL) but include the list D. Or you can simply create a master list and add different lists you created: exclude list D but include the contacts in list A or B. There are unlimited possibilities. Once I know the context, we can come up with solutions. 

Thanks, @TiphaineCuisset for the tag.

Aakar Anil
Marketing Technologist
aakar.me | @aakarpost | in/aakarpost

View solution in original post

Josh
Solution
Recognized Expert | Platinum Partner

SOLVE

Hi @DaleThomas,

If you create an active list specifically used for syncing, you should be able to hone in on the criteria. In this case your active list will be:

• Is a member of List A
    • And is not a member of List D
  • OR Is a member of List B

Be sure that the only thing that is syncing to SFDC is the inclusion list.