Lists, Lead Scoring & Workflows

TommyGarvin
Participant

Custom exports to Excel - selected data fields only

SOLVE

I am new to HubSpot, working on exporting client data for use in Microsoft Power BI. The client has several hundred custom columns defined in Contacts.

Starting from one of their filtered lists, I added a few columns to the export selection.

This worked, but the selection is not saved. I need to find a way to select and save approximately 50 data fields.

What is odd is there is a default list which comes up, always the same 39 fields, just not the right ones. I have no idea where this persisted list came from. It seems like there is a capability somewhere.

0 Upvotes
2 Accepted solutions
karstenkoehler
Solution
Hall of Famer | Partner
Hall of Famer | Partner

SOLVE

Hi @TommyGarvin,

In the contacts tool (Menu > Contacts > Contacts), you can add customize your columns (Table actions > Edit columns). Once you have your 50 columns, click the Save view button (this is the important part). When you click again on Table actions, you'll see that you can Export view. Your saved view can also be pinned to the contacts dashboard and made default – for faster access. Otherwise it'll be saved under All views.

You can now also filter this contact view by list membership (or any other contact criteria, really). Click More filters and search the Contact properties for List membership.

Another option would be the Power BI integration from the App Marketplace – I haven't used it myself but it might make your life easier.

Hope this helps!

Karsten Köhler
HubSpot Freelancer | RevOps & CRM Consultant | Community Hall of Famer

Beratungstermin mit Karsten vereinbaren

Did my post help answer your query? Help the community by marking it as a solution.

View solution in original post

johnelmer
Solution
Top Contributor | Elite Partner

SOLVE