Lead Capture Tools

RikkeMarieS
Participante

Adding a hyperlink to form label

resolver

Hey fellow Hubspotters

I'd like to add a link to our privacy policy next to the 'Email' label in our forms, as Hubspot has done on their own forms, but I can't figure out how.

Elsewhere in the community users have suggested changing the styling of the forms - can someone point me in the direction of where I might do that?

Or if there's a simpler way, I'd love to know 🙂

/Rikke

Hubspots formular.PNG

1 Solução aceita
shearn
Solução
Conselheiro(a) de destaque

resolver

I'm not a design expert, but I added a link to our privacy policy by simply adding it to the Email label of any forms I've created in the form editor. It does take on the .css style that we have set up for links on our pages, which you can find if you right-click inspect on any link:

Capture.PNG

Capture.PNGResult:Capture.PNG

Did my post help answer your query? Help the Community by marking it as a solution.

Exibir solução no post original

7 Respostas 7
shearn
Solução

resolver

I'm not a design expert, but I added a link to our privacy policy by simply adding it to the Email label of any forms I've created in the form editor. It does take on the .css style that we have set up for links on our pages, which you can find if you right-click inspect on any link:

Capture.PNG

Capture.PNGResult:Capture.PNG

Did my post help answer your query? Help the Community by marking it as a solution.
RikkeMarieS
Participante

resolver

Hi again, @shearn

When you set this up, did you experience any problems with the link?

I can't get the link to work properly - it delivers a 404.

In my case, I write the label text with the link as so:

Email (<a href=”https://www.timelog.com/en/about/cookie-policy/” target=”_blank”>Privacy Policy</a>)

But somehow Hubspot changes it to:

http://info.timelog.com/%E2%80%9Dhttps://www.timelog.com/en/about/cookie-policy/%E2%80%9D