Inbound

Champion
HubSpot Employee
HubSpot Employee

What's an example of lead nurturing?

Lead nurturing is the process of building relationships with your prospects with the goal of earning their business when they’re ready. In practice, lead nurturing is a marketing effort focused on engaging with your leads and customers in a way that encourages them to progress toward a specific action.

Think back to the last interaction you had with a company online that led to a purchasing decision. Share that experience with us in the comments below.

*To learn more about this, check out the Understanding Lead Nurturing lesson via HubSpot Academy. 

265 Replies 265
lauravelez92
Contributor

we started private messaging followers on  Ig with special offers

0 Upvotes
abhi_abduh
Participant

I have never run a business before and I'm currently a student. I use this case to build relationships with the people that have a prospected value. But if I am in a customer's shoes, I would like to know the seller's or founders' knowledge about the product that I am attracted to, secondly, their empathy of customer service role which is important to me whenever I wanted to ask for the services. 

0 Upvotes
ZDecker
Participant

Our best lead nurturing is done through interacting with other businesses and services. If we form a great relationship with them then we can help eachother spread the word about the services we offer. This can increase our audience exponentially with the least amount of effort. 

SDevenish

Most of my clients learn of my business through word of mouth, then they visit the website. I engage these leads through a medium of their choice, but the majority of the time it is a face-to-face meeting. These are clients who want to have websites built for them or managed.

wongjac
Contributor

I started private messaging followers on my Ig with special offers and coupons and manage to convert them into reservations as dine in customers.

jcorona64
Participant