Humans of HubSpot

sharonlicari
Community Manager
Community Manager

Humans of HubSpot: Vicki Brown

Hey Community, 

This week we want to spotlight Vicki Brown, you may know her as @VickiBrown in the Community.

Screenshot 2021-09-01 at 12.28.54.png

Vicki shared how she started using HubSpot and what she does for work. Discover how many siblings she has, what she does in her free time, and with whom she would like to have dinner. 

Tell us about yourself

I’m a marketing communications professional focused on social media marketing.My career started in TV newsrooms and then shifted to a nonprofit atmosphere before landing in my current role — leading social media for a global engineering, construction & architecture firm.

> One of 13 kids (yep. I’m lucky No. 5); born and raised in a Chicago suburb
>Married, one daughter and two dogs (one who has a viral video – search Lexi the Samoyed)
>Learning to play and enjoy golf!

How did you start using HubSpot? Was it in your current role, or a different role?

Started using HubSpot in 2016 and even as my role has evolved at Burns & McDonnell, I continue to use HubSpot. Everyone in our Corporate Marketing department is working on earning their Inbound certification.

Tell us a little bit about your company and your position.

Burns & McDonnell is a 100% employee-owned company, and I love our employee-ownership culture. We are a family of companies with engineers, construction professionals, architects, technologists and scientists. I've been leading our social media efforts for the past five years — distributing content that inspires and educates our clients and communities.

What do you do for fun outside of work?