Humans of HubSpot

kvlschaefer
Gestionnaire de communauté
Gestionnaire de communauté

Humans of HubSpot: Teun

Hey Community, 

This week we want to spotlight Teun, you may know him as @Teun in the Community. He is part of our Community Champions program.

Bright_Teun_liggend_2000x1200 - Teun Rutten.jpg

Teun shared how he started using HubSpot and what he does for work. Discover what he does in his free time and with whom he would like to have dinner.

Tell us about yourself

I live in the Netherlands together with my wife and two amazing kids. I'm a passionate developer and love all things HubSpot and JavaScript. When we started using HubSpot I used the community and developer slack to get all my questions answered. I loved the vibe of the community and decided to stick around. After some time (and some cool projects later), I decided to try and answer questions of other developers in the community. Not only to help them out, but also to learn myself. You never get to work with every feature or tool at once, so the community gave me an opportunity to quick start my knowledge.

I still love to check the community on a daily basis, trying to find the most challenging questions.

How did you start using HubSpot? Was it in your current role, or a different role?

Our company switched to HubSpot a few years ago. We moved from developing WordPress websites with Webpack, SCSS, JavaScript and React to building HubSpot websites in the design tools, which was a nightmare to be honest. But not soon after we switched, HubSpot launched the HubSpot CLI, which allowed us to use any library we wanted. Since then, we have been improving our stack and had the opportunity to build the most amazing projects. Thanks to the switch to HubSpot, we also get to build a bunch of integrations and use Operations Hub to automate everything there is to automate. So working with HubSpot never gets boring.

Tell us a little bit about your company and your position.