Humans of HubSpot

kvlschaefer
Administrador de la comunidad

Humans of HubSpot: Ranya Barakat

Hey Community, 

This week we want to spotlight Ranya Barakat you might know her as @Ranya in the Community. 

Screen Shot 2022-04-06 at 7.37.37 AM.png

Ranya shared how she started using HubSpot and what she does for work. Discover what she does in her free time and with whom she would like to have dinner.

Tell us about yourself

I am global nomad, third culture lady boss making the most of every new day. I am originally Egyptian, born and raised in Kenya till I was 14, then did British mid and high school, then an American University where I studied Anthropology and Philosophy, in search of understanding "Who am I?"

I then moved to South Sinai, the peninsula between Egypt and Sinai, where I met my partner in life and work and we lived beautifully till 2011. At that time I participated in the Arab Spring, the Egyptian Revolution, during which I toppled a dictator, and then moved to Chile in South America in search of my freedom and opportunity for my daughter's future.

I find calm in the chaos and familiar in the unfamiliar. I challenge the status quo every day as a woman in leadership, a woman in tech, and a woman changing the ways businesses run in a very male-dominated Latam environment. I am a proud owner of a Diamond Hubspot Partner Agency, and a proud player in bringing the Inbound revolution to Latam to help businesses grow better.

I am yogi at heart and on the mat, and love being upside down, and with my best mate by dog Oreo.

My daughter is my inspiration to be what I am every day. I do what I do so I lead by example on what a strong, independent woman is like, hoping to inspire her and many other future generations of women.

How did you start using HubSpot? Was it in your current role, or a different role?