Humans of HubSpot

sharonlicari
Community-Manager/-in
Community-Manager/-in

Humans of HubSpot: Milca Peguero

Hey Community, 

This week we want to spotlight Milca Peguero, you may know her as @milcapeguero in the Community.

Screenshot 2021-10-07 at 11.31.45.png

Milca shared how she started using HubSpot and what she does for work. Discover Milca's passion, what she does in her free time and with whom she would like to have dinner. Milca is also one of our INBOUND 2021 Correspondents

Tell us about yourself

Well, I am totally in love with HubSpot. From the first moment I heard the term Inbound Marketing, I was smitten.

I am a smiley, cheerful, fun and enthusiastic Dominican. I am also a hopeless romantic and a lover of knowledge.

As far as my profession is concerned, I am currently a consultant, speaker and teacher of Digital Marketing. I have more than 10 years immersed in this world. On a daily basis, I engage with entrepreneurs from companies of all sizes and help them build their digital capabilities to drive their business development.

BTW, I love teaching. It's something that pumps my blood like crazy every time I do it. It makes me very, very happy.

I have a digital marketing blog: milcapeguero.com and a podcast: anchor.fm/milcapeguero. I'm also writing a book on social media strategy and another on digital marketing tactics.

On the other hand, I am single and live alone, ehhh well, not alone, I live with Tigre, my kitty. A very restless and curious Golden Tabby who loves to play, run, watch everything through the window, hang out in the garden, and of course, bite me. Also, I love to read, I love music and singing, FOOD, movies and of course the Internet and social networks. My favorite social networks are LinkedIn, Instagram and Tik Tok, but I also spend a lot of time watching videos on YouTube.

How did you start using HubSpot? Was it in your current role, or a different role?