Humans of HubSpot

kvlschaefer
Community Manager
Community Manager

Humans of HubSpot: Jennifer Nixon

Hey Community, 
This week we want to spotlight Jennifer Nixon, you may know her as @Jnix284 in the Community. She is part of our Community Champions program. 
PXL_20220916_174400905 - Jennifer Nixon.jpg

Jennifer shared how she started using HubSpot and what she does for work. Discover what she does in her free time and with whom she would like to have dinner.

Tell us about yourself

I was the first in my family born in the U.S. and lived in Germany for most of my childhood. Ich kann Deutsch sprechen, aber ich bin sehr schüchtern.

My degree is actually in Architecture and I worked for the architecture firm that designed the Apple Stores, among many other very cool projects. I love how spaces (built and un-built) connect us and create opportunities to interact - this is also true of online communities!

I chose love over my career and moved to Texas where I transitioned my architecture skills into multi-media, web, and graphic design, eventually becoming a marketing director for a regional homebuilder.

How did you start using HubSpot? Was it in your current role, or a different role?

I discovered HubSpot in 2016 in my previous role when I desperately needed a new website platform after 2 somewhat failed redesigns on other platforms. We also needed a CRM at the time, so it turned out to be a huge win-win. With marketing automation, I was able to significantly grow revenue and my team. I love HubSpot so much that I decided to work for a Partner agency specializing in CMS Hub.

Tell us a little bit about your company and your position.