Humans of HubSpot

sharonlicari
Gestionnaire de communauté

Humans of HubSpot: Christina Kay

Hey Community, 

This week we want to spotlight Christina Kay, you may know her as @ChristinaKay  in the Community.

Screenshot 2021-07-13 at 11.09.10.png

Christina shared how she started using HubSpot and what she does for work. Discover what are her dogs' names and what Christina likes to do in her free time. 

Tell us about yourself

I am a growth-driven marketing professional who has won numerous awards and a total HubSpot junkie. I have two dogs, Lexus and Nike--- the names definitely say I am in marketing. I am a "Nomad" and love to live in different places.

How did you start using HubSpot? Was it in your current role, or a different role?

I started using HubSpot over 10 years ago when I was interning. I, now, lead a marketing team and am the owner of our HubSpot instance.

Tell us a little bit about your company and your position.

ResellerRatings is an online rating site where consumers submit ratings and reviews of online retailers, and online retailers participate to respond to reviewers. We partner with eCommerce brands to show how user-generated content is the best for retaining customers and building trust with new ones. I am the Growth Marketing Manager.

What do you do for fun outside of work?

I consult with various businesses from startups to multimillion-dollar companies. I normally consult on HubSpot but I also help with all aspects of digital marketing. Besides my side hustle, I love kickboxing, traveling, spending time with my family/friends/dogs, reading, learning new skills, and drinking wine on my couch while I binge shows like Younger, One Tree Hill, The Bold Type, Scandal, etc.

If you could have dinner with anyone in the world. (past or present), who would it be and why?

Glennon Doyle-- to talk about courage, her successes and failures, tips on writing a book, etc. The list goes on.