HubSpot for Nonprofits

DMarty
Participant

Tracking Annual Membership

SOLVE

We are a small non profit and are making the switch from spreadsheets to a CRM.  I am new to HubSpot, but have used a number of CRMs in the past.  One really common thing in non profits is the annual membership drive.  This include five levels of membership, but also variable amounts.  So level two is 250-499, level three is 500-999, etc.  I feel like deals is the way to do this, but I do see away to address the variable about and how it would be reconciled at the end of the month with accounting.

I welcome thoughts, ideas and help.

Many thanks

Doug

1 Accepted solution
karstenkoehler
Solution
Hall of Famer | Partner
Hall of Famer | Partner

SOLVE

Hi @DMarty,

Deals would definitely be the way forward then. You could store the variable membership amount in the Deal amount field. Deals would be associated to contacts and you could export deals whenever you need to.

HubSpot does not have a feature that auto-creates deals each month (or year) for recurring revenue. With a Professional subscription, renewal process can be managed via workflows. Without them, it would have to be a manual process of creating those deals when they renew.

You might also find this thread helpful.

Let me know if you have any follow-up questions!

Karsten Köhler
HubSpot Freelancer | RevOps & CRM Consultant | Community Hall of Famer

Beratungstermin mit Karsten vereinbaren

Did my post help answer your query? Help the community by marking it as a solution.

View solution in original post

6 Replies 6
twengler
Contributor | Platinum Partner

SOLVE

HubSpot should track Sold numbers. AR and AP should be tracked in QB or whatever your accounting system is.

HubSpot is not an ERP or Accounting system. 

Yes, you can report on all sales for the month in HubSpot.

Best to hire a Hub Spot partner to get this going for you.