HubSpot Marketing

boyerwm

Using Hubspot when you have an account based CRM

Hi!

I am fairly new to Hubspot and my team is just beginning to set up and use the marketing hub for email campaigns and web analytics.  Currently we have not connected our CRM to Hubspot via API and wondering if and how to do so being our CRM is account based while Hubspot in contact based.  We are struggling with what properties to use on contacts in order to reference accounts, etc.  Has anyone had a similar struggle and how did you handle it?

Thanks!

0 Upvotes
4 Replies 4
lfr
Contributor | Diamond Partner
Contributor | Diamond Partner

Hi @boyerwm ,

Did you succeed in your integration? At Elixir Solutions, we can help you integrate HubSpot and SAP CRM. Drop us an email at sales@elixir-solutions.net so that we can discuss your project. 

We integrated HubSpot and SAP in the past, as you can see in those customer cases : 

https://offers.elixir-solutions.net/customer-case-jma

https://offers.elixir-solutions.net/customer-case-parts-supply

If you want to know more, you can also check our one-pager here.

Best regards,

Laure François

0 Upvotes
karstenkoehler
Hall of Famer | Partner
Hall of Famer | Partner

Hi @boyerwm,

Could you share some more context about the CRM you're using? What kind of use cases do you have in mind for HubSpot? Which HubSpot license are you working with or planning on subscribing to?

HubSpot does offer some account-based marketing functionalities: Set up account-based marketing in HubSpot

These features are referencing:

Contact property: Buying role

Company property: Target account

Company property: Ideal customer profile