HubSpot Marketing

JorieMunroe
Inbound Professor
Inbound Professor

New to the HubSpot Marketing Study Group? Introduce yourself here ‌⬇️‌

Marketing is about making connections — with your audience and with each other.

With that in mind, say hi and tell us a little bit about yourself.  Here's some questions you can use for inspiration:

• What's your current role?
  • What industry do you currently work in?
  • How long have you been with your current company?
  • What do you consider your marketing superpowers?
  • What are you currently reading or learning about?
1,150 Replies 1,150
AReinhardt4
Participant

Hello everyone, and happy new year! I am currently a supervisor of a marketing photography group in the tech disti world. I was a portrait and wedding photographer for over 12 years before coming into the marketing corporate world. I live fairly rural in northwestern MN and it's a love hate for me because I'm from the soutwest US and hate the cold. I have zero idea what I want to do currently, but I really love the marketing realm. I like to learn different areas of art and am currently learning pyrography. I think my biggest talent in marketing is my storytelling abilities and helping people view different perspectives. 

milljoe50

Hello, I am currently in a state government role but I have a marketing degree with a MIS Master's degree. I am looking establish my own business and needed to educate myself on the marketing strategies of today. I am currently absorbing and reading anything about multiple streams of income and connecting with my audience without being overly salesy. I want to build connections, repore and networks that will last a long time.

JWeston6
Contributor

Hi There.  I based in the UK and studying digital marketing as an updated addition to my MSc International Business.  I am looking for a role in a large organisation. 

PraveenY