HubSpot Marketing

Matt-B
Participant

Anyone in the Promotional Products space want to talk and share ideas?

Just wondering if there's anyone in the Promotional Products Industry or something related that would like to chat regarding how they/we are currently using HubSpot.

Deal pipeline layout, what automation has been helpful and any other tips or frictions let me know.

Excited to share and learn new things!

4 Replies 4
danmoyle
Most Valuable Member | Elite Partner
Most Valuable Member | Elite Partner

Thanks for the tag @kvlschaefer 😊. Hi @Matt-B and welcome to HubSpot + Community! I think it's great you're asking this question. @jolle has a great detailed response for sure. While I'm not in the promotional products space, I've been using HubSpot a few years (since 2010) and now work for a partner with various clients across business categories. I'm happy to chat - you're welcome to DM me, we can have a "real" chat, or you can ask questions here.

Did my answer help? Please "mark as a solution" to help others find answers. Plus I really appreciate it!

Dan Moyle

HubSpot Advisor

LearningOps | Impulse Creative

emailAddress
dan@impulsecreative.com
website
https://impulsecreative.com/
jolle
Recognized Expert | Partner
Recognized Expert | Partner

Thanks for the mention, @kvlschaefer! And great question, @Matt-B!

I've worked with several clients in the promotional products industry, though it was been a couple of years. A lot has changed with HubSpot since then, but I remember the biggest pain point being integration with the order management system for order follow-up and tracking. Some of that may be doable with HubSpot now depending on what platform you use, and HubSpot is still super powerful in a bunch of other areas! Here's some of what I built out.

The pipeline typically looked something like:

1. Discovery/intro call (if applicable)
  2. Quoting/sourcing/design based on the client's process