Workflow Undo Option

It would be nice to have an undo button in Workflows, similar to emails. Sometimes we will edit a workflow and then quickly decide we want to revert back to the original creation. It's hard to remember what has to be changed back, especially for more complex workflows.

11 Replies
Top Contributor

I agree! Sometimes I might be playing in workflows and delete a branch or specific actions only to realize later I really did want it that way. 🙂 A quick undo option would be a nice thing to have while building workflows.

New Contributor

I agree too, perhaps it would be helpfull a detailed log of activity done, that let us see what we did, to better understunding of every step and posible bug. And specially about the existing contacts before subscribed and deleted in a unintentitoned change.

Regular Contributor

I agree, there needs to be an undo option for workflow changes or a revisions log so we can see what has changed and revert back if need be.

New Contributor

There is no option to undo a workflow. If you mess things up, well, you are f*ed.

 

Anyway, there is a manual process that can help.

 

  1. Create a list for the workflow you have done (list membership = workflow name)
  2. Go into every contact, manually -> Actions -> View property History -> Find the previous record
  3. Change Manually OR if you are lucky enough, create a workflow that will copy the previous value (if exists and copy it to the changed field)

Good luck

Regular Contributor

Great idea!

 

Occasional Contributor

1000% agree. I just made an edit by mistake which has delted 52 further instructions... oh how I wish I could click undo. Or even restore old versions from the workflows histroy. Please HubSpot, make this happen!

New Contributor

Completely agree with this, just deleted a branch by mistake and can't revert. They kindly tell you a revision history with no way of restoring which is like a slap in the face of "oh yeah this is what you had".

 

If you won't offer an undo button at least force a manual save!

Occasional Contributor

Totally agree. This is definitely needed. 

Regular Contributor

In addition - since there is access to a revision history in workflows, the ability to revert to a previous version and/or clone a previous version would be exceptionally helpful. 

New Contributor

Just wanted to agree with everyone on this thread. Mistakes happen and an easy "revert" option would be so handy.

Occasional Contributor

Someone deleted 90% of my workflow accidentally, I can see on the historical record, but I can not undo the change. Is it possible to do it anyway? Do I need to redo everything?