Workflow Error Notifications

Receive a notification for whenever one of my workflows encounters an error.

This would avoid missing leads in real time due to undetected errors.

http://ideas.hubspot.com/forums/76407-general-hubspot-ideas/suggestions/15774616-workflow-error-noti...

HubSpot updates
Apr 20, 2020

Hi @Herschel. Thanks for the reply here. I had an itchy finger on that one and saved before it was ready.

 

Just to note here, this status does not mean that the idea is rejected. It just means that we have reviewed it, but have not prioritized it in our roadmap. We will update this thread if that changes.

changed to: Not Currently Planned
Apr 20, 2020

Hi HubSpot Community,

 

Thank you for taking the time to contribute and vote on this idea. We don't currently have this specific feature planned, but we are currently looking at ways to improve our error and alerts system. The current path is to help surface these better in-app. If anyone would like to be a part of the beta when it is available, please let us know.

 

Thank you,

Jesse

changed to: Not Currently Planned
Apr 20, 2020

35 Replies
Top Contributor

We are having structural issues with our workflow automations go unnoticed because of a lack of error notifications.

 

Three years seems like a long time to be waiting for a basic feature like error notifications.

Occasional Contributor

Good Idea!!This is vital for us. I hope to will be done soon 

All the best, Tiziana

Regular Contributor

Absolutely need this! Hope this functionality can be added soon

Occasional Contributor

Hello, we are also waiting on this!! We have a workflow to setup new customers and need to check everyday if there is an error to make sure no new customer request falls through the cracks!  Please just add an "email notification" action to notify of workflow errors! 

Regular Contributor

We need this as well. 

HubSpot Product Team
HubSpot Product Team
updated to: Not Currently Planned
 
Top Contributor

@jtremblay can we get any kind of explanation as to why this is being rejected?

HubSpot Product Team
HubSpot Product Team
updated to: Not Currently Planned

Hi HubSpot Community,

 

Thank you for taking the time to contribute and vote on this idea. We don't currently have this specific feature planned, but we are currently looking at ways to improve our error and alerts system. The current path is to help surface these better in-app. If anyone would like to be a part of the beta when it is available, please let us know.

 

Thank you,

Jesse

Occasional Contributor

Yes please add me to the beta list. We highly need a way to get some notifications for workflow errors.

HubSpot Product Team
HubSpot Product Team

Hi @Herschel. Thanks for the reply here. I had an itchy finger on that one and saved before it was ready.

 

Just to note here, this status does not mean that the idea is rejected. It just means that we have reviewed it, but have not prioritized it in our roadmap. We will update this thread if that changes.

Top Contributor

Thank you for the background in this decision @jtremblay. I would like to be added to the beta on this whenever it is available.

 

Just last week we discovered that one of our Workflows was getting an error when sending an internal email notification to a group email because someone within our organization had accidentally unsubscribed. This issue, which caused potential leads to not be delivered to our sales team, went unnoticed for months due to this lack of error notifications.

Occasional Contributor

Dear @jtremblay. I would like to be added to the beta on this whenever it is available. This point is very important for us

Occasional Contributor

@jtremblay I would be interested in being on the beta for this, please. Thank you!

Regular Contributor

@jtremblay I would like to be added to the beat when available too please.

New Contributor

Our team uses the slack integration a lot and likes to stay up-to-date in real-time, especially for webinar registrations, through slack. We would love to see an error notification through slack as well, this would allow us to fix the error before the issue snowballs. 

 

We'd be happy to be a beta tester for this feature!