Hola! ¡Tenemos nuestra Comunidad en Español!

Workflow Change History

It would be nice to see a history of what changes had been made to a workflow like we can see when editing landing pages.

HubSpot updates
7 Comentarios
Karena
Colaborador destacado
Equipo de producto de HubSpot
Equipo de producto de HubSpot
Estado actualizado a: Delivered

Users now have the ability to see what a workflow looked like at the time of a specific workflow history event! This is currently only available in deal, ticket, company, and quote-based workflows, and will be available in the future for contact-based workflows. Learn more here: https://knowledge.hubspot.com/articles/kcs_article/workflows/view-your-workflow-history#revision

 

clioi
Colaborador destacado

as stated above this has not been completely delivered, @MeganLegge please could you flag it to the relevant team? It is a requirement for contact based workflows as well.

Equipo de producto de HubSpot
Equipo de producto de HubSpot

Hi @clioi! Yes absolutely, we are actively, currently working on bringing workflow revisions to contact workflows.

noramv
Colaborador ocasional

Any update on this? Cuz I just goofed and deleted out a whole string of If/Then Branches and am about to start crying lol  

Equipo de producto de HubSpot
Equipo de producto de HubSpot

Hi @noramv  Yes - we're working on this and making great progress! However, for immediate help for your issue, please reach out to support. We can help by restoring a previous version of your workflow, for you to use as a guide in rebuilding the active workflow.

Equipo de producto de HubSpot
Equipo de producto de HubSpot

This feature (Revision History for Contact Workflows) is currently in private beta! This feature will be available as part of a broader under-the-hood renovation: moving contact workflows to our new workflows system.

 

Fill out this form to request earliest available access for your account, which will happen when we begin public beta, over the course of the next few weeks: https://forms.gle/oUkexNjHvqoKV4Bt7

 

When access is given, your most recent contact workflows (those created after August 5th) will be moved to the new workflows system, which gives access to this feature and more. To move an older contact workflow to the new system, you can do so by cloning it: every newly created workflow in your account will then live in the new system.

 

Please note that once you are opted into the new system, you cannot be opted back out. Read about all of the changes the new workflows system will bring, here: A New Engine for your Workflows