HubSpot Ideas

bellawu

Work flow option: Avoid bank holidays

Can you implement a feature so that if your workflow is determined by x amount of days follow up, you can set up a rule that will avoid sending emails on any bank holidays, Christmas day, New year etc.

You already have a business days only rule so I guess it's just building on that....

http://ideas.hubspot.com/forums/76407-general-hubspot-ideas/suggestions/4451142-work-flow-option-avo...

23 Kommentare
annaishizeki
HubSpot Employee

Adding to the idea, it would be great to be able to set workflows to avoid actions on holidays in different countries. For example, we would like to be able to avoid actions on public holidays in Japan. 

(Posted on behalf of a customer)

mitchellkp
Stratege/Strategin

As a Workflow admin, I don't want my emails being "wasted" and sent during downtime. This could be a company specific holiday where we should be available to follow-up or common holidays like Christmas where many people are unplugged and not working.

A way to implement: upload a CSV with dates or have a calendar selector for dates that you want the Workflow to skip. In my case, I think being universal across the Hubspot partition is fine vs workflow by workflow specific. But you could have a WF setting that allows the WF to opt OUT of the vacation skips.

nmason
Teilnehmer/-in

The easiest way to do this wold be to choose "black out" dates for the next 12 months. We wanted to avoid sending emails on July 4th to our US customers, but as it was a Tuesday, it would have been nice to black out Monday to Wednesday of that week. A simple calendar with selectable dates would be ideal.

zpearson
Mitglied

I also like the idea of blackout dates in addition to US bank holidays

alaffin
Mitglied

I would love to be able to automatically pause workflows on holidays.  We have customers that received our emails on holidays, thought we were working, and then got frustrated when we don't respond right away.  

mdunham