HubSpot Ideas

marketautguy

Support for Smart content on external websites (like Wordpress) just like smart CTA's w/ embed code

Smart CTA's can be added to any external website (for example Wordpress), by injecting the JavaScript embed code HubSpot can create for CTA's.

Similarly, it should be possibly to add smart content to websites hosted outside of HubSpot (in particular Wordpress), by embedding JavaScript code in the same way this already works for smart CTA's.

HubSpot-Updates
April 16, 2021 05:58 AM

Hello HubSpot Community,

I'm Dom and I’m a Product Manager at HubSpot. I’m really interested in finding out how folks are currently using CTAs, what’s working, what’s not working and what new functionality you’d like to see in the future. Please DM me if you’re interested in sharing your feedback and jumping on a quick 30 min call with myself and the team.

Best,

Dom 

50 Kommentare
Jose_Diaz
Mitglied

That would be amazing! That is something my team and I have been looking for - creating a more personalized user experience through smart content even if the website is hosted on another CMS.

rhosman
Mitglied | Partner

Would very much welcome this feature. Since our CMS platforms demand more complex features than we can accomplish within Hubspot. Would be great to create personalized experiences in our External CMS systems.

umair
Mitwirkender/Mitwirkende

My team is also looking for such a feature, is there any update regarding this? 

IVRCMO
Mitwirkender/Mitwirkende

Same here. We really need this feature that is often available in other marketing automation suites. Hubspot really needs this in order for it to continue to be a viable tool for us.

richardchan
Mitglied

What is the update on Smart Content for external CMS like WordPress?

IVRCMO
Mitwirkender/Mitwirkende