HubSpot Ideas

mobmath

Subcategories in Company Property

Conditional drop down in any Company/Contact property would be of great benefit.

For ex: If Industry type is Retail, the next option will list with sub categories like, Clothing, Appliance, Florist etc.

Mises à jour HubSpot
January 31, 2023 12:45 PM

Hey @JenniferErena, thanks for the question. Unfortunately I can't comment on release plans for this feature, but I can promise to surface that feedback to my team. If you're still interested in helping us learn a bit about whether this functionality would solve your needs, we'd greatly appreciate your time!

January 31, 2023 11:14 AM

Update, 2/1: Due to an enthusiastic response, this research study is now fully booked. Thank you all for applying!

Previous message is below:

___

Hi everyone! My name is Kyle and I’m a Product Designer at HubSpot. Good to meet you!

Some good news: we’re aiming to add new functionality that will allow you to define conditional options for fields. With this, you'll be able to show options in one field based on a chosen option in another field. Based on what I’ve been reading here, I think this would solve many of your needs. But first, we have to test it to make sure it’s easy to use and understand. That’s where you come in.

Would any of you be interested in participating in a paid user research study, testing Conditional Property Options? In order to ensure that this feature is effective and easy-to-use, we need to test it with you, our users. That will help us understand how well it works and meets your expectations.

Session details:

- Participants will be paid upon completion of the session
- Session will require no more than 45 minutes of your time.
- Session will consist of a recorded Zoom call where you’ll complete tasks using a prototype of this new feature
- You’ll be asked to provide honest feedback as you go