HubSpot Ideas

BrianDunn

Structured Data for SEO

My idea is to grant users the ability to set-up "structured data" on blog posts to help with SEO.

Structured data is a system of pairing a name with a value that helps search engines categorize and index your content. Microdata is one form of structured data that works with HTML5. Schema.org is a project that provides a particular set of agreed-upon definitions for microdata tags.

Structured data seems to matter more often now with search engines and help boost SEO. 

80 Kommentare
donrua
Stratege/Strategin

Hey guys, are there any examples or guides for adding FAQ schema to a single blog post? I'm not a developer, but can plug in source code where necessary if there's a clearly defined example to work from.

And would I need to modify the global css, or can all of what is needed for FAQ schema exist on the one FAQ blog post? I originally had the post working with WPress+yoast, but when transferring to Hubspot the schema neutralized.

Can't believe Hubspot brands as an SEO/Inbound solution, but has been unresponsive to the structured data need that's at least 5 years old now. Communication is king. I know I was using microdata on blogs in 2000, that's 20 years ago.

abourdon
Mitwirkender/Mitwirkende

If you're using Wordpress hosting, you can use something like Schema Pro. I prefer SP because of the level of control it gives me, but if you aren't as tech savvy, or don't have time to do a lot of setup, other 3rd party Wordpress plugins include the basics (typically FAQ, Video, Service, & Article schemas). If you're using Hubspot for your website hosting, your options may be more limited. Check the Hubspot Marketplace to see if there are any decent options there. It's that little "storefront" icon at the top right next to the "gear" settings button when you're logged into Hubspot.

donrua
Stratege/Strategin