HubSpot Ideas

CristianP

Snippet Tool - Text Limitation Removal

The Text Limitation - As you're aware there is a limitation in how much text you can include in the body of a snippet. This is disappointing as there may be paragraphs you send quite often that don't necessarily qualify to be a template. For example, we have a variety of plans each with their own unique product offerings. A snippet would be a helpful tool for quickly inserting the cost of a specific plan plus it's lineup of products. The text limitation prevents this ability.

96 Comentários
L_Alty
Membro

I am fairly new to HubSpot and shocked that this limitation exists. This is not a "bargain priced" solution and even the simplest of tasks in HS have roadblocks and limitations. Removing this character limit should not be a request that is more than 2 years old. I am already considering the cost of switching our firm to a different service at the end of our first year with HS. (we have only been using it for 4 months)

nicoleatminim
Membro

Seriously. Please remove this limitation. Need it for discovery call notes; this is quite hampering.

blawlorSJ
Membro

With an ever increasing sales staff - snippets are a great help, learning the sales langauge of our products, etc. We've got great "go-to" langauge that we'd love to use in snippets, as well as rock solid testomonials but they are longer than the 500 Charater limits. Come on HubSpot, this 500 charater limit is less than 2 tweets! 

benno
Colaborador(a)

+1. This is on TOP OF MY LIST, please HubSpot team, do us all this favor!

zachallen
Colaborador(a)

I don't understand the limitation, here.  This isn't Twitter.  

Our Support Team is utilizing snippets in conjunction with Service Hub.  We would like to use snippets for common/canned  responses.  Right now, we can't do this effectively because of the limitation.  I can send a snippet with a link to an article, but this isn't ideal.  

xavierbush
Participante