HubSpot Ideas

MireilleWathes

Segment based on decimal value

It would be great if we could segment based on decimal values. We are looking to segment based on above or below an industry average which is 2.4. At the moment only whole values are accepted. 

16 Replies
HarvestROI
Contributor | Platinum Partner

I work in the mortgage business so if we are sorting data by interest rate so we can create dynamic lists, we need decimals as well.  Fractions of whole numbers could mean thousands of people NOT getting relevant information when interest rates change.

ReUpEducation
Contributor

Same issue here. I have to filter my list outside of Hubspot then re-import it as a static list. This works ok for a one-off email but not beling about to filter to the decimal place is preventing us from setting up a workflow for it.

Jacquelyn

Same issue here.  I also work for a mortgage company and it's imparative that we sort data by decimals due to us working with interest rates that are rarely whole numbers. 

HarvestROI

Jacquelyn & ReUpEducation- I'd love to talk to you about this. I have found several workarounds to address the issue and create workflows until HubSpot creates an actual fix for the problem. You can email me at dave@harvestroi.com or go to my website and schedule a call with me.

HarvestROI
Mirelle,

I basically turned the data from that field into a whole number before importing the data. Since I was using percentages as they apply to mortgage interest rates, I used a 4 digit format. 

For example:

If the interest rate was 4.375, the whole number equivalent would be 4375. 
If the interest rate was 4.25, then the whole number format should be 4250.