HubSpot Ideas

Brina

Rolling Date for dashboard reports

Hi, 

It would be great if the rolling date range allows for data of current day to be shown as well instead of the past xx days. 

15 Replies
TerryB
Contributor

I fully agree with Brina, we need a rolling date range to include today too.

Our team who use the dashboard will own be able to follow up on contacts who do a certain action today, tomorrow.

adamgor
Participant

Yes!

We need something of a filter for:

Date is before xx days.

RSullivan

I'm new to Hubspot and am loving it compared to Salesfore!  I have finished importing/scrubbing my data and have been setting up Reports and Dashboards and have encountered this issue and see it as the first serious defect with Hubspot.  Dashboard reports are important for management/executives, and not having "Today" included in the Dashboard Reports when you use a "Rolling Date Range" filter basically means that all of today's changes don't roll up and display until the midnight of that day.

I would think this would be an obvious design spec.  I'm having trouble comprehending a business use case where by anyone would want a "Rolling Date Range" data filter to exclude the current day.  Unless there's a legitimate reason for this design choice, I'd consider this a bug 🐛

HubSpotMaster
Key Advisor | Diamond Partner

This would be useful, it is not practical to have to update dates using the Before or After a specific date. This creates a reporting nightmare and daily task to update all reports. 

Examples of reports trying to create:

• Last activity is greater than XX # of days ago 

Are there any updates on this basic reporting functionality? 

TJohnson3

Hi Hubspot Team!