Preventing contacts from reenrolling in workflows after a merge
Right now, merging a secondary contact into a primary contact might reenroll the primary contact in workflows that have already been completed for the secondary contact.
This does not make sense for workflows that are configured to enroll contacts only once and might result in unwanted behavior such as sending out marketing emails again, possibly months after they were intended to be sent out.
From my perspective, this is a bug, since the whole contact history (including workflow history) is merged and therefore the new contact contains all the information for a workflow to know that the contact should not be reenrolled.
This can result in a negative impact on the brand and an increased number of customer service requests from customers who are confused by emails they received unexpectedly.