HubSpot Ideas

mrspabs

More formatting needed on inline thank you message

For embedded forms, we need more formatting on the inline thank you message. It would be great to be able to have access to a HTML source button where we could drop in embed codes or format colors of the text.

37 Replies
DaveTwichell

@JoeMayall That's great. While you're looking into it, it would be awesome to be able to change the spacing between the form fields, GDPR, and submit button. I have a bunch of forms where the button is way low almost departed from the rest of the form and there's no way to configure it without getting into CSS and I'm not a coder 🙂

Crossroads-Comm

I hope the status of this request changes from 'Being Reviewed' to 'Fully Implemented' soon. Other form builders allow you to customize, why not Hubspot?

jujubee
Participant

Thanks @JoeMayall... that's really good to hear. I can't wait! I've held off using the contact form for this reason as well as the plain jane (also not formattable) auto-response email that gets generated. It doesn't even allow for a logo. I'm working to talk my nonprofit director into my eigning up for the Marketing Starter Hub (we'd love to do pro, but our marketing budget is tiny), or switch to a different CRM altogether. As a designer, the tools feel really constricting as they currently exist. Please keep us posted. Thanks!

linusgrundstrom

Still no updates on this matter?

KakarottoXR

@JoeMayall it's been 6-months now, is the feature STILL being reviewed for that long?

It's such a basic request, it's hard to believe Hubspot hasn't already solved this problem let alone is spending 6-months to review it...

GGonzales

No news?

emilysarra

Why is this still being reviewed? There are more options for styling text in your Community Forum than on our public-facing form confirmations.

DSinay

Crazy that i got this feature to write this post and not to greet our possible customers...

KristieA
HubSpot Employee

Upvoting for my customer!