Message "Save or Cancel" when editing any note.

kathigross

When I am in the Deal for Sales and I'm editing a long note or extensive call notes, if I forget that I didn't save and go to look at an email or another call in the same Deal, I lose my updated notes. Could the system please ask me to "save" or "cancel" if I try to go somewhere else before saving?

 

One of the problems is if I'm editing the top of the note, I have to scroll down to save. If it's a long edit, where I'm adding lots of words and it takes time, I forget that my note is not automatically saved. If I don't see the "Saved" "Cancel" buttons, I could forget. I really need that reminder if I go to check an email or a contact file while editing a note. 

 

I don't want auto saved, but I do want "Saved????"!

2 Replies
kelliego11
Participant

autosave feature anyone?

kathigross
Participant

Yes, please!