HubSpot Ideas

wgoldbeck

Marketing Email Tracking on Company Pages

I am a BD manager at a recruiting firm. We have put a lot of time and effort into creating a beautiful fee agreement template on the Marketing platform to send to our clients.

Although we deal with individuals, our real clients are companies, and as such Companies are the most important pages for us, as we deal with multiple people at each client company.

Unfortunately, when we send a fee agreement email through the Marketing platform, this is logged on the Contact's page, but not on the associated company's page. This is very inconvenient as the Company page makes so much sense for us. Now we have to go to our Company page and click through associated contacts until we find the person that received the fee agreement.

Additionally, it creates confusion because non-Marketing emails to Contacts will be logged on their Company's page, leading people to mistakingly believe that a Company has not been sent a fee agreement when really they have.

I think that users should at least have the option of logging marketing emails to the associated Company, in such an otherwise customizable CRM. I believe this will add BD value to many B2B companies by making it easier to track company wide communications in one place, without having to worry about checking individual contacts.

12件のコメント
simon-howe
参加者

I've just been speaking to HubSpot about this very issue. We're a software development house and our clients are companies first and foremost. We liaise with different contacts at these companies and send marketing emails to the individuals associated with specific deals. It would be fantastic if these marketing emails were logged in company records.