Our accounting team would really like to be able to lock all properties on a deal after the deal has been closed won. This will ensure that sales members cannot change anything after the deal closes to affect their bonus. It will also ensure that the sales team is putting the info in correctly the first time since they can't go back and fix it. We would still want Admin to be able to edit properties, but lock them to everyone else.
Hi @callie - yes, users with view permissions (but not communication permissions) can leave a note, but they cannot pin the notes because it's considered "editing." See here for the Knowledge Base article.
We've built a feature to address this, called Limit editing access to select pipeline stages. This feature is now available for early access. If you're interested, please check the "Product Updates" page in your HubSpot account and join our beta.
I welcome your feedback on this--we've set up an in-app survey to collect your thoughts. Thanks in advance!
Note: Only available to super admin users and for customers on a Professional or Enterprise plan.