HubSpot Ideas

ClaireH

Internal note and mentions within the conversations inbox

I would like the ability to write an internal note and mention/tag a colleague in the conversations inbox. I see that you can "add note" to the user contact info who is emailing but this is in a different space. 

As a customer success manager, I spend my time in the conversations inbox, so if I need to make an internal note, for example, copy in a link to a bug ticket from jira, I need an option to have this in the email where the issue stands. Or for example, I often need to write a specific note in the conversation for a colleague before I assign the conversation to them so that they know what they should do. Also being able to tag/mention a colleague so that they get a notification is needed. The option to upload a screenshot in the internal note is also good for explaining the issue easier.

Having a note under the contact is an individual note and it can not be linked to a specific email/message. Therefore the notes could get lost. 

Without an option to write an internal note or mention a colleague I find the inbox section not meeting my use case. 

12 Replies
Meichinger1