HubSpot Ideas

shivammishra

HubDB data in reports and workflows

Features like serverless functions to consume APIs and quering HubDB in Hubl makes hubspot a CMS to build more interactive applications quickly than just marketing websites. But we see one limitation in our use case where we are storing certain information in HubDB and need that information for marketing automation but its not accessible in workflows or in custom reports. Do you all think it would be nicer to have HubDB data made available in workflows and custom reports to create more customized experience for users?

34 Replies
chris_p_lukes
Contributor | Elite Partner

I agree.  As a Marketing/Sales Operations professional, I see so much potential for using HubDB for operational uses, such as referencing a look-up table in automation for controlling certain data mappings -- one example would be using a HubDB table to define Sales Territory Assignments for routing workflows, rather than building this out in workflow branches that are harder to maintain and review.

SteveHTM
Top Contributor | Partner

This is an concept I'd very much like to see  - perhaps as an option related to Operations Hub. The feature I really want is to use a Workflow step to set a value in a property through a HubDB table lookup.

For example: Set Property B via lookup of Property A in specific HubDB table

Seems like a fairly straightforward idea doesn't it?

yasiooy
Participant | Diamond Partner

This would work great for us and for our clients - seems like a good direction to go forward with!

roushan

The worst mistake CRM users make is using custom properties to store data as then you end up with thousands of fields that are used by the system and don't benefit the user. This is where HubDB could come in, and remove the 'clutter of a thousand fields' but allowing users to store data in a relational data store and produce reports/workflows of the back of this.

jeremiahp