HubSpot Ideas

lsirac

Enter 2 email addresses for a contact

Some businesses benefit from entering 2 different email addresses for a single contact. For now, they create a custom property "secondary email", but if someone fills in a form with this secondary email, they have to manually merge the contact every time.

HubSpot Updates
In Beta
November 02, 2017 08:54 AM

The ability to add multiple emails to a contact is currently in beta!

In Planning
April 06, 2017 08:01 AM

151 Replies
globalblurb

Yes I am also in this favour. Minimum 2 email addresses fielld.

JCalDigital

No. This is a BASIC CRM NECESSITY. I've only entered a dozen deals into the system, and 2 people already have more than 1 email address.

As a consultant, I have 6 business email addresses. Every professional CRM from Nutshell to PipelineDeals to Nimble etc. all offer this core functionality. I'm sorry, but this pisses me off.

When we spend so much time to set up a system - even if free - & it's slapped together lazily because you don't care about your free users as much as you should.

Take a note from Google. Had their search engine sucked (you know... the product designed for free users) NO ONE WOULD HAVE USED THEM.

PS - My venting is in regards to more issues than just that. The entire layout of the Deals page is outrageously incompetent. Not really trying to be a jerk, but it's a little too obvious your team isn't trying very hard to improve, unless the CRM was launched this month.

Oscarrsm

Hi Guys,

this is a very important feature. I don't understand why the secondary email addresses are supported for the platform users and not for contacts...

TexKen

Is there a way to define more than one email address for a contact in Hubspot CRM?

ThomasP

Good question. Interested and waiting as you for the answer 😉

BrettLanguirand
HubSpot Employee

Hi @TexKen @ThomasP,