Enter 2 email addresses for a contact

Some businesses benefit from entering 2 different email addresses for a single contact. For now, they create a custom property "secondary email", but if someone fills in a form with this secondary email, they have to manually merge the contact every time.

120 Replies
globalblurb
New Contributor

Yes I am also in this favour. Minimum 2 email addresses fielld.

JCalDigital
Occasional Contributor

No. This is a BASIC CRM NECESSITY. I've only entered a dozen deals into the system, and 2 people already have more than 1 email address.

As a consultant, I have 6 business email addresses. Every professional CRM from Nutshell to PipelineDeals to Nimble etc. all offer this core functionality. I'm sorry, but this pisses me off.

When we spend so much time to set up a system - even if free - & it's slapped together lazily because you don't care about your free users as much as you should.

Take a note from Google. Had their search engine sucked (you know... the product designed for free users) NO ONE WOULD HAVE USED THEM.

PS - My venting is in regards to more issues than just that. The entire layout of the Deals page is outrageously incompetent. Not really trying to be a jerk, but it's a little too obvious your team isn't trying very hard to improve, unless the CRM was launched this month.

Oscarrsm
New Contributor

Hi Guys,

this is a very important feature. I don't understand why the secondary email addresses are supported for the platform users and not for contacts...

TexKen
New Contributor

Is there a way to define more than one email address for a contact in Hubspot CRM?

ThomasP
Occasional Contributor

Good question. Interested and waiting as you for the answer Smiley Wink

HubSpot Employee
HubSpot Employee

Hi @TexKen @ThomasP,