HubSpot Ideas

CAnderson87

Customize Search Results

This is a two-for-one idea. 

First, ideally searching would open a search window that could be recalled once clicking away by using the browser's back button.  

Second, the search results would be a customizable table or card view. 

As a sales rep, I'd like my search to open in a window, so that I can return to my search results if I click on the wrong result, without re-searching.  

As an admin, I'd like to customize the fields shown for search results. I'd like to do this from a search layout, not a field option, so I can see exactly the way the search will appear for users and design an optimized view. 

15 Replies
spoole
Participant

Being able to customise the search results page is crucial for when using custom search properties. Being able to view the custom properties on the results page would allow you to quickly identify which record to open

bwnz

We should definitely be able to customise what information is presented when using Global Search - this will save having to view each and every result to find what you need

MRoffey

Being a Ticket Based team we want more data to appear in the Global search so we don't have to open wvery ticket shown to determine which one is the one we need to action. Customising this view increases quick access to exactly what we want and save time.

CAgutter9

100% agree with all the comments above - this drives me mad about HubSpot currently, as have previously taken this for granted in a previous employer's Salesforce org. This is one of the number one drags we have for adoption by one team in particular, as we have a number of 'legitimate' duplicate companies and users need to differentiate between them without opening each of the records. Would love to be able to specify a) which properties are displayed in the global search results and/or b) add additional properties into that view.

JRogers74
Participant

Increase display length of Company name 28-09-2023.JPG