HubSpot Ideas

leonlee

Create easy folder to manage website pages

Me:
Hi, im new to Hubspot. For now i want to do a change over / Revamp my whole website. Whats is the best way to do it? for now... i can see under the website page, its categorized as draft, scheduled, published, A/B tests and Archived. Can't i create a new folder so its easier to see and would not be mixed with other draft pages... its so messy. So i went to the designer manager page and created a folder "New Website Project" but because i used some template for my website, some files i still have to find for example.

Hotspot team: 

Hope you're well, and thanks for getting in touch with HubSpot Support, happy to help here!

I understand that you're trying to organise the pages you have - and you're definitely right that it can look a little messy if you have multiple domains.

I can see that you have quite a few domains for your website pages - and we can sort through them by clicking on the dropdown at the top of this page, right beside "Website Pages". I've also attached a screenshot of this for your easier reference.

Once you select a particular domain, then the pages inside the "Draft", "Archived", "Publish" folders will reflect pages only from that domain to make things cleaner for you 🙂

I've also checked in with my team about custom folders - but as the product stands now, I'm afraid we're currently unable to create them for pages. 

Me:  thanks i get what you meant. but its still messy even with selected domain. My 'www.example.com' already have around 20+ web pages active 20+ draft which i moved all my draft to archive already...in order/ just to make the Draft as my new folder where i can put my new webpages, Currently i think you hubspot can create folder under the designer platform.

But

1. its also very hard to manage the files.

2. its messy when i want to further customize a template i'm using and i cant find where that template source code are!