HubSpot Ideas

Shaunyim

Approval option on deals

We would like to be able to set an approval so that a manager has to approve the move of a deal from a specific pipeline stage to the next. 

- Posted on behalf of a customer

HubSpot Updates
August 16, 2023 08:09 AM

Hello HubSpot community members!

My name is Vaishnavi and I'm a Product Designer at HubSpot. Nice to meet you😄.

Thank you for your feedback. We’re in the process of exploring this idea. To help us better understand your needs for setting up an approval process in your pipeline, could you please take this short survey ? Thank you!

18 Replies
csimmons

I agree, we need this functionality to. It would be great to set approvals on certain deal stages so a deal cannot move from one stage to the next without prior approval from a certain user 

LuciaDeNile
HubSpot Employee

This is an interesting idea. The way I would see it working is by restricting access to specific properties to users (as suggested in this post) .

If this were possible, we could restrict access to the Deal Stage property and set up a workflow to send a notification to a manager in order to approve the deal and then change the deal stage.

ETezenas

I really think this a good idea and would really help ensuring the processes are followed, and will improve information sharing on deal status. 

kals

Agree. We want our sales team to be able to set the stage when they create the initial deal but would prefer only the manager be able to change it after that. 

BCrookshanks

This is much needed. Would be happy help beta test  

sueroy_cerence