HubSpot Ideas

eoswald

Approval Process for Social Media Posts (with Notifications)

HubSpot needs to have an approval process for Social Posts that send notifications for post approval to authorized users.

1. User A drafts a post and submits it for approval
  2. User B gets a notification (email, slack, push, sms etc) that an approval is pending
  3. User B can approve or deny post
66 Replies
ACorcoran91
Participant

Really hoping this comes in soon, glad to hear its being reviewed.

I was using salesforce social studio which had the feature but was an entirely separate platform to pardot. 

HubSpot is a far superior tool in gerenal but would love to have this additional feature. I couldn't find any add-ons and its something my team really need.

DStern
Participant

I'm new to hub spot, so this is two years of a product review? Really? This feature is a basic need for any business with more than one person.  Surprised to see this feature is still pending.  I guess I might have to keep my other social posting tool for now. Too bad really wanted a all in one solution. 

TashTag

Have to say I agree with Dstern. The idea that so many users have to keep their other social products open while paying for Hubspot and not being able to use it is hectic. Relaly hoping this gets bumped up ASAP.

ACorcoran91
Participant

Is it possible to get an update on the review? 

Kierstin
Contributor | Diamond Partner

I saw the new beta for social publishing, and emails not have comments and approvals. Can we get those features into the new social publishing tools, please!? 🙂

ClaireR

Would be great to see this update put live soon, it would really help with social media monitoring and mangement.

eoswald
Participant

This idea just had it's 4th birthday 🎂 🎉