HubSpot Ideas

lilybond

Allow advanced filter logic with parentheses for lists and workflows

We often have very advanced filters for lists and workflows, and it is cumbersome to continuously clone to create every possible "or" statement.

Instead, it would be helpful if we could use logic like "1 and (2 or (3 and 4)) and (5 or 6)" to build lists and workflows. This is how it's done in Marketo and Salesforce and it is much more sustainable. That logic statement would be a nightmare to build out in HubSpot.

Ex:

Has visited a key web page

AND

has a score of 25 OR both a behavior score of 10 AND a demographic score of 10

AND

has no recent activity OR has no account exec assigned

HubSpot Updates
December 08, 2022 11:16 AM

Hi everyone! My name is Alexa and I am a Product Manager at Hubspot. 

As an FYI, the research study that was mentioned here is now closed. Our team is currently planning the work to add in OR filtering within groups, which would allow you to arrive at similar logic as was surfaced in the original idea post. 

That said, we appreciate the continued feedback for the advanced filter logic (or parentheses style filtering).

Thank you!

September 28, 2022 08:56 AM

Hello again, everyone. Hope you're all having a great week!

Just a quick update that we are still looking for participants for the above research. If you're interested, please sign-up using this Google Form. If you qualify, I'll be emailing you to schedule a time to talk next week.

If you've already submitted this form:

Please check your email for a message with the subject "Schedule a HubSpot Research Session" and pick a time! We're looking forward to sharing this prototype with you and gathering your feedback.

If you submitted the form and haven't received an email to schedule a research session:

First, make sure that your HubSpot email preferences are set to allow one-on-one emails. If you're unsubscribed from these emails, then we can't email you to set up a session.