HubSpot Ideas

mpike

Allow Super Admins to "Impersonate" other users (or log-in as them)

Haven't seen this setting - if it exists, feel free to jump in!

As a super admin - I would like the ability to log-in as or impersonate other users. This would allow me to diagnose issues and ensure settings are correct more easily.

For example - changing the bcc email address for one user - I could log into the others accounts and change that for all rather than 1) having all their passwords 2) going over to their computers to change it for them or 3) relying on them to change it themselves.

Our CMS has this feature and our CRM (Sugar CRM) has this feature and it is very useful.

52 Comentarios
jaimielkenney
Miembro

Yes! Please! I am a former admin on salesforce.com and having the ability to login as another user was invaluable because I could fix most issues they were experiencing or setup a customer report for them very easily.

BethanyPester
Miembro

Good afternoon all,

This idea is great!

I am an administrator and when logging onto other users to make changes to their profiles - add e-mail signatures, connect phone numbers, update views etc the system does not allow me to do this requiring verification number sent by e-mail. Obviously the system sends this to the user e-mail rather than my own. It would be even better if the admin user could be exempt from this and able to log in to any user? -  most of our users are salesmen and they do not want to have anything to do with the admin side of things!

Perhaps the admin could log into their own account and the in settings>users and teams>actions (the little grey dropdown) have a option to "access user's account" to edit their profile/system defaults and settings/ table views/ dashboard defaults/ signatures/ connect phone/email etc

hannahflat
Colaborador