HubSpot Ideas

Yoshi

Ability to have option to enable/disable documents download

Currently, when files are sahred, the file can be downloaded by everyone who got shared with that specific document. 

However, there are certain times that we would not want the files to be shared. 

Thus, it would be great if we have an option to disable the documents to be dounloaded. 

135 Replies
thetchoumgroup
Participant

@glencornell I hope you're doing great in this Covid19 era. I'm thankful for all the tools that you guys are putting together at hubspot that allow us to have a better quality life in what we do. 

As a Business Developer I'm curious to why is this FEATURE, not on your Priority list, since as a Software Developer it's a quick fix. I respect that you might have a ton of features requests that are more necessary based on your priority system of evaluation. 

The challenge with this feature which is one of many reasons why we take the service is that we can track who Opens the documents and even if the user wants to share it with another lead or prospect, the new person will have to enter his email. 

Screen Shot 2021-10-17 at 1.06.11 PM.png 

Now having the DOWNLOAD button ON makes it obsolete because the first Prospect, can download the document and send it to who ever he wants and we can't keep track of potential other leads and referals from the first Prospects. It's kind of a false advertising about the feature.

On the opposite Google Drive allows to remove the download feature. As a user, i prefer to have everything centralized in hubspot to track in your dashboard. but Google Also offers their view of who checked the document. Even if for now it's not page per page. 

Screen Shot 2021-10-20 at 9.30.39 AM.png