HubSpot Ideas

ethankopit

A time-tracking tool to track billable hours

HubSpot should create a tool that allows those of us who do time-based work (e.g. consultants, freelancers, creatives, lawyers) to track their time and link it directly to a deal, quote, or project. Right now, there's no easy way to track time inside of HubSpot AND when time is tracked outside of HubSpot, it has to be manually connected to a quote or deal or ticket, which makes billing a pain.

What do y'all think?

12 Replies
LPereira3
Participant

100,000% True. Our account managers are needing a time tracking tool inside their deals/accounts or custom object and integrating to a secondary app is yet  Another step for them. I am not a developer but it could be as simple as a "Start timer" inside a deal and then "Stop timer" and then it accumulates in a TOTAL inside the deal, but you could also perhaps see the logs and edit them in case you made a mistake. I really hope this is coming to HubSpot!!!

RyanOsman

Needed for Service too for ticket time entries for billing clients!

NToronto

Needed on the Service Hub side especially to be able to track and bill hours accordingly.

RyanOsman

Hi all,

We had exactly the same requirement and issue. Now we use clockify which integrates with hubspot directly when you install their browser extension.

See https://clockify.me/integrations

Currently we just use their free plan but will be moving to their pro plan to accomodate for budgeted time based service customers which you can apply to "projects". 

Hope this helps someone else out!

Thanks

Ryan

Hosted.co.uk

zaklein
Contributor | Diamond Partner

Hi @ethankopit 

Great idea, absolutely would be an extremely valuable feature. Until HubSpot releases a native feature themselves, we'll have to rely on solutions in the app marketplace.