Gmail Sales Extension

Simon_J
Participant

'Last Activity Date' not updating for emails sent in Gmail

Résolue

Hi, I'm new to Hubspot and it's already proved fantastically useful. However I've run up against an issue.

It's very useful for us to order our deals by most recent activity. As it's not possible to "reply" to emails in the Hubspot interface, I've been responding to clients in the Gmail app. These messages are then pulled through automatically to the Deal page, which is fantastic for keeping track of communication with the client across the team.

However, although this activity is shown on the deal page, it is not updating the Last Activity date so the deal stays down the bottom of the list.

We have a high volume of enquiries few of whom convert, so keeping track of how recently each has been contacted is really important.

Is there a better way to use the system to get the right result, or is this a bug?

Thanks!

0 Votes
2 Solutions acceptées
edjusten
Solution
HubSpot Employee
HubSpot Employee

Résolue

Hi @Simon_J  At this time the Last Actvity property is only updated when the activity is created in HubSpot. So, while it may be an engineering oversight, it is defintavely not a bug.  

A workaround would be to create a new note each time an email is replied to, thus updating the Last Actvivity property (find out more about the Last Activity property here). A bit of a hassle I know, but it acheives the desrired result. 

Thank you,

Ed Justen 

Did my post help answer your query? Help the Community by marking it as a solution

Voir la solution dans l'envoi d'origine

0 Votes
Simon_J
Solution
Participant

Résolue

Hi @edjusten

Thanks so much for getting back to me, and apologies if bug was the wrong term to use.

Very happily it look like recent updates, including the ability to reply to emails from within Hubspot and also updates set for release on the 13th will solve this issue for us!

Many thanks once again for your help

Simon