Gmail Sales Extension

davidculton
Participante

How do things get tagged Needs Action or Needs Followup?

resolver

I'm new to Hubspot CRM and must admit that so far I'm finding it one of the most user-unfriendly pieces of software I've used in a long time. I want to identify and track a subset of my contacts that I'm focusing on for business development. I love the gmail extension but find that the filter choices are limited, and I'm not sure how something makes it to the list. For example, I have perhaps hundreds of contacts that appear when I filter by "Needs Followup". Why are they on that list? I have only 3 that appear when I filter by "Needs Action" Why are they on that list and how can I add someone or change that status? 

If anyone knows the answers to these

1) How to effectively filter to a focused list for bd in the gmail extension?

2) How to add, remove or change the Needs Action or Needs Followup status

3) Where can I find some kind of a users guide? (searching the help center just took me down a time sucking rat hole)

Thanks in advance

0 Me gusta
1 Soluciones aceptada
kcooper
Solución
Colaborador líder

resolver

Your question, while long, actually has a pretty straightforward answer. 

When you see "Needs action" or "Needs follow-up" in your gmail extention, what you are actually looking at are Contact filter views from within HubSpot. Both that you mentioned in your post are HubSpot default-created filter views. To see why contacts are being pulled into those views, look at the filters in the view in HubSpot.

Needs next action filter view with filtersNeeds next action filter view with filtersHubSpot Contact Filter ViewsHubSpot Contact Filter ViewsIn the Gmail ExtensionIn the Gmail Extension