GDPR

Felipe-CS
Contributor | Platinum Partner

Auto Global Opt-Out

SOLVE

How we can automatically apply a global opt-out to contacts that request it? I see I have a step for "manage subscription status", but this won't allow us to apply a global opt-out. Even if we unsubscribe from all of the "communication subscription types", there could be new ones that are not added to this workflow eventually and this would stay a liability.

Have you launched a way to do this automatically?

Thanks,

0 Upvotes
1 Accepted solution
karstenkoehler
Solution
Hall of Famer | Partner
Hall of Famer | Partner

Auto Global Opt-Out

SOLVE

Hi @Felipe-CS,

I'm not a developer but it looks like the available endpoints only let you unsubscribe from specific subscription types, not all emails: https://developers.hubspot.com/docs/api/marketing-api/subscriptions-preferences

Best regards!

Karsten Köhler
HubSpot Freelancer | RevOps & CRM Consultant | Community Hall of Famer

Beratungstermin mit Karsten vereinbaren

Did my post help answer your query? Help the community by marking it as a solution.

View solution in original post

6 Replies 6
Syeda_Fatima
Top Contributor | Diamond Partner

Auto Global Opt-Out

SOLVE

Hi @Felipe-CS, As much as i know, Unfortunately, HubSpot does not currently have a way to automatically apply a global opt-out to contacts that request it.

You
will need to manually manage the subscription status for each contact that requests a global opt-out.

Even, You
can also set up a process to periodically review contacts who have unsubscribed from individual communication subscription types to ensure that they are opted out from all messaging. This ensures that you're staying compliant and your contacts have their preferences honored

Additionally, you can also use third-party extensions based on your eComm platform.

All the best! ____________Syeda

Felipe-CS

Auto Global Opt-Out

SOLVE