Free Email Beta

sdwansol
Membro

Suspended email - one strike and out?

resolver

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to all this and recently imported a 2018 contact list into Hubspot and mass emailed them with my GDPR statement and offered the chance to unsubscribe. I had 15% bounce rate and have been suspended - On my very first attempt. I had no idea about the bounce rate limits and suspension etc. and would have used office365 mailmerge to verify list had i known. There was no warning except one saying are you sure you want to send now.....

The FAQ says i can click in the error message and put my case forward - except there is no clickable link and i cant find any way of contacting anyone to try and explain. - this is very frustrating.   I can't believe any sales organisation like Hubspot would have a one strike and you're out policy especially when my intention was purely to do the right thing re GDPR. I've learned my lesson - please can someone step up and help out or do I need to look at alternative CRMs

0 Avaliação positiva
1 Solução aceita
Zakiya
Solução
HubSpot Employee
HubSpot Employee

resolver

Hey sdwansol, Thank you for reaching out to us. 

Suspensions due to exceeding HubSpot's acceptable thresholds for email sending in CRM Free/Marketing Free accounts will remain locked going forward. You may continue to use other tools that are available to you within the HubSpot platform. For more information about email suspensions and industry email limits, please check out this HubSpot Academy guide. 

Exibir solução no post original

5 Respostas 5
Zakiya
Solução
HubSpot Employee
HubSpot Employee

resolver

Hey sdwansol, Thank you for reaching out to us.