Email Marketing

Champion
HubSpot Employee
HubSpot Employee

What's an example of a lead nurturing campaign in action?

Lead nurturing is the process of building relationships with your prospects with the goal of earning their business when they’re ready. But remember, marketing automation isn’t a “set it and forget it” shortcut to more revenue. It’s an opportunity to scale the way you communicate with your potential customers, as long as you send emails that add value, not ask for it.

Keeping this in mind, what's an effective example of marketing automation in action? This can be an email series you've created or an email series that you've experienced from a company you engage with.

*To learn more about this, check out the Developing Relationships With Lead Nurturing lesson via HubSpot Academy. 

310 Replies 310
CHaralambou

I'm new to this but I get emails from Home Depot every day that tell me the "Deal of the day," I can't help but click. Everyone loves a deal, especially if you are a newer homeowner. I then get follow up emails about the items I looked at or left in my cart. This feels like an example.

JaneenJ
Participant

Seems Home Depot's Marketing team is doing something correctly 🙂

0 Upvotes
PDabas

A majority of the times, this task was left in the hands of sales tems, which took them away from other tasks. I think this is something which should be looked after via automation tools. Its imporant to know the stage of lead,. A lot of leads, say no to your products and services because of the competitive quotations, and a lot would say yes, but never proceed. In this case nurturing campaigns kicks in. Understand their decisions, and launch a lead nurturing campaigns using 4 types of emails.

0 Upvotes
AUdoh6
Participant

It is a timely efficient targeted approach to connect with contacts where you can create nurture campaigns based on buyers persona and journey

TJohnson14
Participant